Hello Team Australia from tradetotravel

Hello Team Australia

I thought I had better introduce myself to the TeamAustralia group
(Thanks again to @sirknight great idea mate, you are the Elon Musk of OZ ) :) .

I have already done an official hello to steemit and am proud to announce that it has received twenty two views :) . Hopefully this doesn’t trigger bottymcbotface into giving me another 0.001 sbd and getting me sin binned for steemit robot fraud .

Im originally from North Queensland and when the downturn started to bite the coal industry which I was working in , I ended up getting a redundancy.
Luckily I had been waiting for it for a couple of years so I was prepared, I sold my house at what turned out to be a perfect time and I had been renting for a while . When it finally happened, I packed up my belongings into a storage shed after quite a few trips to St Vinnies and the local tip and hightailed it out of there , excited about all the new and exotic countries I could now travel to.

I bought a Dslr camera , researched and checked prices as you do. I ended up deciding on a Nikon D7100 with a 18-200 zoom lens ( no offence to Canon people ). Then I booked myself on a beginner photography course in Brisbane. The night after the course , I took one of my first solo photos without being on auto mode .
I also posted this photo in my intro so apologies if you are one of the twenty two people who have already viewed it :) .
Brisbane south bank is amazing at night.

Brisbane.jpg

Since then , in the last two years ive visited eleven different countries, the highlights so far would be the northern lights in Iceland,

DSC_0466.jpg

Riding the Canadian from Winnipeg to Vancouver

DSC_0974.jpg

DSC_1043.jpg

And the Grand canyon .

DSC_2448.jpg

Also a special mention would have to go to Halifax in Canada for surprising me.
I was wandering around and I decided to visit the local museum. I like looking at old artifacts and history , and I was gobsmacked to see a deckchair that was from the Titanic . They also had a few other bits and pieces from the Titanic , but for some reason I just stood and stared at this deck chair for I don’t know how long.
Its times like these that really drive home how good travelling is for the soul.
Just imagine the journey this chair has made .

DSC_0633.jpg

I just hit the 100 follower milestone thanks to Team Australia and some other great people.
I have calmed down a bit now and im less interested in madly voting and typing three word responses , and more interested in reading other peoples posts . I'm also learning about new topics including things to do with steemit and crypto currencies . Its not just another opportunity but a whole new interest for me now .

So here I sit now in beautiful Phuket Thailand, getting ready to start a three month fitness holiday( no beers for three months ).
No longer the slack jawed newbie of over a week ago, reading with my mouth agape.
I am now a ten day veteran, furiously banging away at my laptop with two fingers and my tongue sticking out. Typing at a blistering speed of about one to one and a half words per minute like some kind of slow motion word demon.
Makes me wish I had paid more attention in creative writing at school, instead of drilling holes in my eraser with my pencil.
Anyway that’s enough from me .
Hello TeamAustralia.
I look forward to reading all your posts .
Seeya. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center