Things on the beach

598DFE1E-D441-4241-818E-210E8DA40A7A.jpeg
Being the last day of the school holidays here in Qld the kids and I decided to head to the beach for one last relaxing afternoon of sun, sand and surf before going back to our hectic lives of school and work!
You can imagine the kids delight when we got to the beach and found that someone had built a teepee complete with a “fire pit”!
591E5335-2A31-482E-9522-83A00E3F2C55.jpeg
It was amazing to be able to watch my kids get back to nature without the distraction of technology and play together.
They used their imaginations and made “dinner” with some leaves, vines, sand and shells.
Once they’d then finished playing families they decided to build sandcastles together 😊

It was great to see my kids playing together and praising each other instead of arguing or running each other down.
Being a single mother is hard work but it’s moments like these that makes me explode with admiration for my kids in knowing that I have done a great job in raising them!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center