Karaoke Fundraiser for charity. Have fun and win prizes!!

Karaoke to help the children


audio-1851517_1280.jpg
img source


I am teaming up with @teamaustralia who run charity fundraisers and who have already raised funds for patients of a children's hospital in Brisbane, Australia, coloring pencils and iPads were donated. Well, Team Australia is at it again, this year with many more charity fundraising efforts and I believe this is something that all of us can support.

All SBD raised from this post will be donated to @teamaustralia, upon payout so push that slider to 100%. Everything goes to support the 5 other charity projects that they are planning on donating to this year. This is a great cause and I am looking forward to teaming up with them more in the future.

Here is a post with some information on the results of one of their recent charity drives.

The rest of the post is comprised of the pieces of @teamaustralia's member posts explaining the process of participating in the karaoke fundraiser.

So what do we want you to do?


Well, it's simple: Just sing along to the song "I Still Call Australia Home" - But replace Australia with your home country. Simple as that!!!

How about some encouragement from the first two awesome singers!!! These are FANTASTIC!!!!

1st Entry by @rosaimm - Venezuela - Original post is here.


The 2nd Entry by @inthenow - USA - Original post is here.


"I Still Call Australia Home"

I've been to cities that never close down
From New York to Rio and old London town
But no matter how far or how wide I roam
I still call Australia home
I'm always traveling, I love being free
And so I keep leaving the sun and the sea
But my heart lies waiting over the foam
I still call Australia home
All the sons and daughters spinning 'round the world
Away from their family and friends
But as the world gets older and colder
It's good to know where your journey ends
But someday we'll all be together once more
When all of the ships come back to the shore
Then I realise something I've always known
I still call Australia home
(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home
(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
Oh I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

Author: Peter Allen (may he RIP)

Remember to sing it with your country name in place of Australia.

Terms


The terms of this fundraiser are quite simple, post a Dtube, Dlive, or YouTube video with you singing this song with your country’s name in it, make sure to put a flag of your country in the description below (or a link to your flag).

Use the following tags:
#fundraisers #teamaustralia #nameofYOURcountry, #dtube or #dlive (which ever you use) and one tag of your choice.

Post it.

Donate the SBD raised on the post to @teamaustralia with a note, “Karaoke fundraiser + the link to your post.”

Which then not only ensures that you have participated in a worthy cause, but also qualifies you for our give away:

The members of Team Australia have opened up a prize pool for participants, so far we have 22 prizes and counting:

  1. A "TA" Steemit Tshirt
  2. A cap from our very own Dtuber @bobaphet. "The Dtuber with the cap"
  3. 7 novelty Bitcoin Coins. (1 per winner = 7 prizes in total)
  4. A Dtube perler keyring.
  5. 10 Steem Stickers (1 per winner = 10 prizes in total)
  6. 1 Steem

& EVERYONE GETS
One Trophy Token for each entry!
(Note: In order to get a Trophy Token you need to have a Bitshares account)

For more information on the T-Shirt and Stickers, feel free to check out @mazzle's Steem Shop!

The donators are (in alphabetical order):
@bmj , @bobaphet , @jackmiller , @juicy-shark , @kevinli , @mazzle , @trophy-token

Come 25 April randomly picked participants shall be given these prizes.

If the prize pool gets bigger til 25 April and depending on the number of participants, we could very well go into a round 2! All depends, so don’t hold back, get those videos coming in!

How shall the prizes be handed out?

Well, this isn’t a contest, it is meant to be a fun way to raise some funds for a worthy cause.

So rather than make it a “contest” we’ll be looking at all the participants who contribute to the fundraiser as equals and there won’t be any judges or juries, just a simple random number generator which shall decide who all gets a prize for participating and helping out in the Team Australia fundraising efforts.


Here is a link to "I Still Call Australia Home" sung by Peter Allen:


So make sure that you slide that voter to 100% and upvote this post because all of the SBD raised on this post will be donated to @teamaustralia when it pays out. A full 100% upvote recharges in two and a half hours, but will mean the world to the children that will be receiving the donations.

Thank you all for participating in this fundraiser.


DVAlliance.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center