Canadian in OZ - Having a Blast!

My family and I are Canadians and we have been living in Brisbane, Australia for the last 3 years. 4 years ago, my wife was looking for an opportunity to go back to school and complete a PhD, a great opportunity came up at University of Queensland. When she asked me if we should make the big move, I was more than happy to start the adventure as Oz was always on my bucket list.

We are trying to see as much of Oz as we can. I have been to Sydney, Blue Mountains, Airlie Beach, Cairns, Fraser Island, Bourke, Mildura, Coff's Harbour and Perth. There is so much to see.

We have met a number of wonderful people.

I love Aussie animals: I have seen koalas on my runs in wild life parks, kookaburra's swimming in the pool, lorikeets zooming past my head, I have been swooped by a magpie and have been cut, I have seen 6-7 snakes out in the wild, was started by a Goanna; the fun just does not stop.

When I first arrived here, I was asked, "How ya going?" Not knowing, I answered, "By bus I think." The gentlemen laughed.

So here you are Team Australia, "How ya going?"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center