Today is a day of milestones for me - 2 months on Steemit today!!

Today is a day for milestones in the life of @bmj:

Today is a day of quite a few milestones, some personal, and some right here on Steemit. Steemit has been an incredible journey for me so far, and the time has gone by so quickly!! Here are some of the milestones, some happening today, and some having recently started...

Personal milestones:

  1. Today is my son's (@nathanmj)16th Birthday.
    cake.jpg
    source
    I couldn't be more proud of the young man he is becoming, and the hard work he is putting in to reaching his dreams in life. I know he will get there one day if he keeps working as hard as he is now.
  2. Today my son passed his test to get his L plates... He is now a Learner Driver!! Danger!! Danger!! Up go my insurance bills from today!!
    L Plate.png

Steemit milestones:

  1. I am 2 months old on Steemit today! This has truly been a very enlightening and overall fantastic experience so far, and I have met a whole bunch of diverse and interesting people, who are a great inspiration to me, and from whom I have learnt so much already.
  2. I have just broken through the 400 followers mark (today, right now!!). I don't go out fishing for followers, so to reach 400 "voluntary" followers in just 2 months is fantastic, and I thank you all for your support and votes on my (sometimes terrible) posts.
  3. I became a member of #teamaustralia, and have enjoyed every minute of interacting, learning, and generally joking around with the great people in the community. It can be lonely out here on Steemit, so being part of a community like #teamaustralia and #minnowsupportproject really helps.
  4. I have just started my own #stsl (share the steem love)tag, with which I run a weekly competition where you nominate a fellow Minnow who deserves to win some SBD, and I split the SBD reward form the competition between the winner and the nominee. 75% of the SP reward also gets delegated to the #minnowsupportproject bots, which support the minnow community here on Steemit.
    STSL.png

  5. I am officially a delegator to the Minnow Support Project, having delegated 132SP so far, with more to come as I am able.


    Why? Because I know that my delegated SP, combined with the other delegators to #minnowsupportproject, can do far more good, over a far greater pool, than my SP can on it's own. Of course, I also benefit from the support of the members of MSP.
  6. I have also created a #stsl bot, which will grow up to support my #stsl tag, and also get behind some of the #minnowsupportproject initiatives, and those who delegate SP to him. So watch out for him, coming soon (He is still finding his direction for now, but will be going public soon).
  7. So far I have voted for 4 Witnesses: @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @aggroed, and @dragosroua. These are Witnesses I have had direct, or indirect contact with on my short journey, and are making Steemit a much better place for everyone with the service and dedication they put in. I'm sure there are a lot more great witnesses, and I will make sure I vote for the ones I encounter working to make Steemit the best it can be.

So thank you everyone for all your support and generosity you have shown me during my first 2 months here. I can only hope to pay that generosity forward as I grow, and new minnows arrive needing the same support I have received already.


Keep Steeming!!
_bmj_teamaustralia_1680x8400.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now