A Life full of Ink

My Tattoo's may not all have deep connected meanings to them, but to me I cherish every single drop of ink that has every been hammered in to my skin equally. I understand that Tattoo's are not for everyone and even as "accepted" as Tattoo's are in today's time, there is still some type of stereotype that society still has for individuals that have a lot of Tattoo's.

I love having conversations with individuals about tattoo's especially when I am at work. I work in a profession where at least to me it seems that the majority of the general public do not expect that you could have a large amount body art. My Favorite comment I get is " They really let you show all those tattoo's in your unifrom?" as if somehow I have been able to hide a full sleeve and some other tattoo's from the boss for the past few years. Luckily my boss is a very accepting individual and really his only rule is just don't tattoo your face, and I can live with that.


All in all I generally get really positive and accepting responses to all my body art. If your asking yourself that life long question that everyone seems to have of, does it hurt to get a tattoo? Well the answer is yes and no, because everyone's pain tolerance is different and there are some spots on the body that I could fall asleep while getting some work done, and there are other spots that will make me question every choice I have made in life because it hurts so bad. At the end of it all, it really becomes a sick addiction because at least for me I start to miss that feeling of the needles putting ink in my skin, which I guess is part of the reason I keep going back for more.

KOI .jpg


The main attraction for me to keep getting Tattoo's is that body art is just a permanent expression of who I am, and it lets me feel like I am living outside of the cookie cutter life. I have always wanted to be different and proudly display all the Tattoo's I have gotten over the years, because at the end of the day I am not the only person with tattoo's, but I am the only person with my tattoo's. My tattoo's tell my story as I want it to be told, just like every other person that has body art or body modification's. You never have to explain to anyone why you got some form of body art because it's yours and as long its something that you are going to enjoy and be happy with, that is all that matters.

Well these are just some of my thoughts on a topic that I am very passionate about, I would love to hear some other thoughts on body art. Thank you for reading.

Ericstotle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now