Galbi Tang at Lotte World Tower Seoul

title_image


The other day I wanted to go to Lotte World to do some shopping. So I went there and did some shopping. It was a good day for this because outside the weather was awful, it was raining :(

After I bought a few things and did a lot of window shopping, I was getting hungry so I decided to find somewhere to eat. I found a place with a good view called Seorae Naengmyeon - 서래냉면.

Window.jpg
Isn't the view out the window so beautiful? Even on a cloudy raining day, I can see the little lake.

This restaurant specializes in cold noodles, that's what Naengmeyong means. But, because it was chilly outside, I had a hot soup instead and so did my friend.

ManduTable.jpg

Our soup was called Galbi Tang. This is a soup with ribs in it. It's perfect for people who don't really like spicy food.

We were really hungry so we ordered some pork dumplings with this food. They are called mandoo. They were so delicious, but a little expensive. I guess the view made it worthwhile.

The restaurant was a little expensive, the soup was 13000 Won each and the extra mandoo was 8000 Won. In total our bill was 34000. I guess that isn't too bad for lunch with a view?

Lotte World Tower is the tallest building in Seoul and Korea for that matter. It's only a few years old. There is a large shopping mall and indoor amusement park nearby. Also there is a beautiful lake.

LakeView.jpg

Fortunately, it stopped raining for a bit, so I did manage to get out to the lake before going home.

The mall is kinda large, the restaurant is on the 5f floor obviously on the side with the lake. Here is the Korea website with blog links:
https://store.naver.com/restaurants/detail?id=35831847


Restaurant Information


Seorae Naengmyeon
score
29 Sincheon-dong, Songpa-gu, Seoul, South Korea


Galbi Tang at Lotte World Tower Seoul
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center