Tarot Tuesday - Tarot of Bones

il_fullxfull.1203015136_9xmo-588x490.jpg
Image Source

My roommate was part of the kickstarter for this and thus got the deck and book, and it's been amazing so far. According to the official page the idea behind this was that divination via bones is an ancient tradition and so why not incorporate that into tarot via images of bones to represent the cards.

I haven't worked with this deck nearly as much as I'd like because it isn't mine so that always feels a bit awkward. But when I have, it's been very nice to me. It can seem scary to some, it gives off a bit of a sense of scary death and that's likely due to the fact that all the cards are basically images of parts of dead things. But that doesn't scare me, I invite death in to my life and work with it as part of my witchcraft so a deck essentially based around it seems perfect.

In all honesty, I suggest you go buy the deck directly from the artist and support them if you want this for yourself. It's a really beautiful deck and worth having, plus my roommate found himself really entranced by the artist and from what I've seen they're a really nice person so I'm all for supporting them :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center