Tarot Tuesday - Happy Tarot

Happy-Tarot.jpg
Image Source

Despite its name, in my experience the only 'happy' thing about this deck is the little cartoon imagery on it. This deck technically belongs to my roommate but he doesn't use them for readings so much as collection so I end up using it and let me tell you this is a deck that smacks you in the face with brutal honesty and expects you to say "Thank you" when it's done.

For example, I did a reading when my roommate and I were trying to sell our craft stuff at local fairs and not doing too well with it. I asked "What do we need to do for this to be more successful?" and the meaning of the card pulled was basically "Help is right in front of you, you just need to stop being so self-centered and self-pitying to see it and ask for it." so we mulled it over and realized finally we needed to swallow our pride and converse with the other vendors to see what their tips and tricks were and actually accept that help instead of thinking our way was the only/right way to do it. After that we actually had some success, enough to give us hope for the rest of the season at least.

On top of that, the way these cards are marked is interesting. As shown, it gives you the roman numerals but not the names for the numbered cards, and for the suited cards it gives you a corresponding symbol on top and the number on the bottom such as the four of cups seen in the bottom middle of the image above. It gives less room for marking the individual cards and instead focuses on the images that are presented and uses no words anywhere which I find interesting.

I like this deck because it's cute and gives off a happy vibe, but man do I dread reading with it because it's just going to chuck a brick at my face and call me stupid 9/10 times. Though to be honest, sometimes I need that so it's not all bad I suppose :)

You can buy the deck through Amazon here if you'd like, but don't say I didn't warn you about it!

If you like this content resteems, upvotes and comments are much appreciated <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center