A night in Paradise šŸƒ

šŸƒ Surrounded by green, immersed in the wild sounds of the jungle around us, weā€™ve spent the first night in the retreat place Portal Xibalba. My vivid dreams were full of strange animals and even formations of huge ents who came into my bed.
Not to terrify or bite me, but to welcome me home.
Home, at the heart of Mother Earth.

A5B56B40-3263-454F-A3E8-137805DE78BD.jpeg

šŸƒ Weā€™ve left Playaā€™s the busy streets, noises of cars and music, people rushing to their jobs, and tourists enjoying the meals on the terraces only yesterday. It already feels like days or even weeks. How fast do we re-connect to nature?
How fast can we feel at home amid kind people, who open their houses and hearts to us?

795B2290-268D-4088-B6BD-D7228048B98B.jpeg

šŸƒ The first meeting with Oscar, the founder of this little jungle paradise, happened when we arrived at the camping site.
When I looked into his loving eyes, I knew my Soul guided me to the right people at this important turning point of my life.
Weā€™ve booked this place through Booking.com and just for 150 dollars we were ready to spend a week in a simple but nice jungle tent and be kind of adventurous. Of course, for most of us, itā€™s not a real adventure to sleep in a tent.
But here...The night falls in the jungle, the darkness is really dark and all the funny, hairy, eight-legged creatures come out of their hot-day hidings to hunt, scavenge, or just jump on you on your way to the toilet four threes from the seemingly safe space of your tent.
When we found out we can upgrade to the room, we took this chance.

2866CE74-9176-4001-9965-54340A4077F8.jpeg

But it wasnā€™t because of the animals, I am not afraid at all and I love all of them. It was because of the incredible energy of the house that we chose to move our stuff from the tent to the largest room. The house is empty, everyone who is here now, is housed on the glamping site. The luxury is indescribable. It is not in an expensive design. It is in the materials used, it is in the way how they melt together, how they complement each other, how they embrace nature around, and how nature flawlessly partakes in the structure.
But mostly, the real luxury of this house is its Soul. It can be sensed so strongly, that it took my breath away.

8DF915E8-1BFB-40D5-A6CE-3FA0E54512D7.jpeg

šŸƒ When Oscar brought us inside he invited us to sit for a moment, but I couldnā€™t take one more step.
I just stood there, a meter from the entrance, which is always open btw, and cried. I was overwhelmed by the beauty of what I saw, by the intensity of what I felt. I just stood there and stared at the beautiful wooden work from India, the open windows between the white stones framing the green jungle outside as if it were paintings on the walls.
We were invited for a lunch and Oscar told us how our food is connected to mother Earth because it comes from her, it is her. A nice simple vegan meal tasted like heaven after his blessings.
After lunch, I wanted more rest and a connection with nature. I found a garden behind the house.
The sign said: ā€œHogar del Amor y Pazā€ - Place of Love and Peace.
The invitation couldnā€™t be more clear. This is exactly what Iā€™ve been longing for a very long time. Probably all of us are, mostly unconsciously. We all want to be loved and live in peace.

121E6ED1-45AB-42CE-89CC-55D42F87E43F.jpeg

I entered this peaceful place and sat on the wooden bench. I connected with all the plants around me, watched the leaves move in the wind, and felt super peaceful. A wave of gratitude came over me and tears started to flow over my cheeks.
I couldnā€™t stop crying. So I just laid down on the bench, looked into the crowns of the trees above me and beyond, to the clear blue sky, and cried and cried. I felt the tension leaving my body being replaced by relief. Iā€™ve let go of a previous drama experience with my partner and felt my body being filled with the energy of trust and support. I felt my decision about what my next steps will be being strengthened, being firmly anchored in my life. No more fears, no more doubts. And especially no more playing small, hiding, and believing I canā€™t do what I came here to do.

A5112084-C712-44C0-9ED2-599976226E2B.jpeg

This place healed in two hours the last parts of what Iā€™ve been working on in preparation for the past few days. Everything I needed to release was gently taken away by the highly vibrational nature around me. The house embraced me and offered me warmth and comfort so I can totally surrender to this journey.
A journey where I will be saying goodbye to many aspects of me and my life.
A journey where my deeply hidden qualities will be awakened and fulfill my existence from now on.
Tonight I will immerse myself fully in the heat and healing of the Temazcal ceremony to purify my body and spirit.

ā€œIn itself, the Temazcal represents the land that gives us life and sustains us. When one enters the Temazcal, it is said that one is entering the womb of Mother Earth and that is why the Temazcal has the shape of a dome.ā€ ~ Portal Xibalba

E9E7C5B5-A441-4230-BD2A-394FCBE56C83.jpeg

šŸƒ Today I will be asking Mother Earth for forgiveness. Not for myself only, but for all of us.
For the lack of respect, pain, destruction, and pollution we've been pouring around ourselves so ignorantly.
I will be asking Mother Earth to accept my remorse and embrace me again. To breath into me the fullness of Life with her warm breath. I will be asking her to remove all the poisons Iā€™ve been damaging myself with. Those in my body and those in my surrounding.
I will be begging her to show me the path I need to walk so I can return to my original Divine design. And most of all I will be asking her to give me the power to follow the calling. To take away my weakness, my addictions, my cynism. To give me hope and trust in myself.
I know she will hear my prayers. She will answer my call. She loves me. She loves all of us.
She is patient and waits for us to realize who we are. To innerstand how much we need her and her fruits. We live in such an abundance and yet, many are so poor, that they are surrounded only by artificial luxury.
True luxury is found in nature. The spirit is found in nature. The God, the Divine, the Source,
the Universe...however, you want to call it, is always found in nature. Itā€™s all we need.
It provides food, shelter, and healing. Itā€™s our home. And it is everywhere we go. We all can find a little spot in nature where we can sit and reconnect. Where we can feel peace amid the madness.
All we need to do is to become really still. In the stillness, the Source can be heard. In the stillness, we remember who we are. From the moment I came to this place, I donā€™t even want to speak.
I just want to be still, observe and drop deeper into the connection with the Divine.
There is no other way of being anyways.

AD37D912-D1DB-4CA3-AEE2-C1741A6093DB.jpeg

~Nika šŸƒ





You can find my articles on my IG and FB. Feel free to connect with me..gif



certificate of 2.gif




You can find myarticles op my instagram and facebook. Feel free to connect with me..png

51274-BC7-AF39-4-D5-A-BB16-A8-A5-EC4-A6793 9-BB25-EF9-7-A7-C-4-CEF-96-D2-581-DC79-DB9-BA



Add-a-heading-2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now