Tamil-தமிழ்,The language with which I kick-started my Reading and Writing

The very first word I learnt to read and write,I still remember, was கர்த்தர்(Karththar-Tamil word for 'The creator')..My grandmother taught me it.
Tamil is not my mother tongue though..The truth is that,I have not yet found the name of my Mother tongue.It is actually a mix of Telugu and Tamil but the native speakers of those two languages find it difficult to understand..This unique language has no scripts but that doesn't mean it has a covalant bond with those well known scriptless languages Thulu and Kongini..We use this unknown language to communicate among our kins..Interesting nah!?
Therefore,we had to find a way to connect ourself with the worldly wisdom..Tamil bridged that gap in my case before stepping into Malayalam.

So,What do I try to establish through this post? Yeah..It's about Tamil..One of the oldest languages on the planet Earth that survives to date.

Perhaps,This is going to be the debut post written in tamil scripts on steemit(I guess so,My knowledge is limited!)..If not,Let me know under the comment section..I'm going to right about Tamil in Tamil itself..Here we go..

தமிழ்.
உலகிலேயே மிகவும் பழமை வாய்ந்த மொழிகளுல் இதுவும் ஒன்று..திராவிட மொழிகளில் மூத்த மொழியான இம்மொழி பல்லாயிரம் ஆண்டுகள் கடந்தும் இன்றளவும் மக்களால் பயன்படுத்தப்பட்டு வருகிறது.. கிறிஸ்தவ சகாப்தம் ஆரம்பமாவதற்க்கு பல நூற்றாண்டுகளுக்கு முன்னரே தமிழுக்கு எழுத்து வடிவம் கைவந்திருந்தது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.. திருக்குரள், தொல்க்காப்பியம், பதிற்றுப்பத்து, புறநானூறு, அகநானூறு என எண்ணிலடங்கா நூற்க்களை இவ்வுலகிர்க்கு ஈன்றளித்த மாமொழி இம்மொழி.

அரசியல், தத்துவம், விஞ்ஞானம்,கலாச்சாரம் என தமிழின் கை படாத படைப்புகள் மிகவும் குறைவு. இன்றைய கணக்குப்படி கிட்டத்தட்ட எட்டு கோடிக்கும் அதிகமான மக்கள் தமிழ் மொழியை தம் தாய்மொழியாக கொண்டுள்ளனர். இந்தியா, இலங்கை, சிங்கப்பூர் ஆகிய நாடுகளில் தமிழ் ஒரு அலுவலக மொழியாக அங்கீகரிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது..

வார்த்தைகள் எனக்கில்லை விவரிக்க,
பெருமிதம் கொள்கிறேன் நான்
தமிழால் துவங்கிற்று என்
பயிலும் பயணம்...

நான் விரும்பும் ஓர் திருக்குறள் :

** கற்க்கக்ககசடற கற்பவை
கற்றபின் நிற்க அதற்க்குத்தக**

My Tamil handwriting(Not so good bacause most of my schooling was in Malayalam.)
IMG_20180130_214337.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center