Taking Time To Smell The Roses And A Community Challenge

Hey everyone. I hope your week has been off to a great start! Mine has been a little busy. Today was one of those days for me. It felt one of those days where you are running around and feel like your feet never hit the floor. We all encounter days like this from time to time, but there is one thing we should always do.

The thing that we should all Take Time To Smell The Roses. Now you could literally take time to smell the roses, but for me today it was more figurative. We forget sometimes to take a step back from what we are doing. Without taking this time, we could miss out on the beauty our lives and this world has to offer.

So, here are some photos that have been taken that after one of our frequent rains. I hope you enjoy!

IMG_3451.JPG

IMG_3460.JPG

I think that everyone should take time to find that one thing or a couple of things that makes you take a step back and enjoy everything life has to offer. After some thought, I think this would be a great message to spread all around steemit. Similar to the 7 Day Black and White Photo, I challenge everyone reading this to show us what your ”Taking Time To Smell The Roses” moment and to nominate others to get involved. By using the tag #taketimetosmelltheroses, it can help others to see the beauty in your part of the world. So being all in good fun, I nominate @kiaraantonoviche and @goldendawn to show us how they take time to enjoy the roses.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center