Taking Time to Smell the Roses

@knowledge-seeker challenged everyone reading this to show what your “Taking Time To Smell The Roses” moment is and to nominate others to get involved. By using the tag #taketimetosmelltheroses, it can help others to see the beauty in your part of the world. So being all in good fun, I nominate @walkerland and @hethur240 to show us how they take time to enjoy the roses.

Crabapple - flowers crop May 2018.jpg
Crabapple flowers

I stopped to watch the bees that were all over this tree. Earlier in the day, I had stopped to watch the Baltimore orioles that come to eat the buds.

East Shed - double daffodil2 crop May 2018.jpg
Double daffodil in the East Shed garden

This daffodil caught my eye as it has particularly stunning color. I often wander the yard, looking to see what’s new.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center