Take a walk down memory lane with me

IMG_0044.JPG

This is my Pandora's Box. It's one of my most priceless treasures and one of the first things I'd save in a fire.
It's rare for me to open it on just any day, I usually only add to it, from Joey; It will be cracked open for new cards, then tucked away again.

Opening this particular pandora's box unleashes old memories, skeletons that refuse to rest in peace (until recently), and love. SO MUCH LOVE... that will always be here, yet somehow exists on another plane now, more intangible.
This box holds cards: Birthday, Christmas, misc, handwritten letters from all my family that is no longer with me.

IMG_0045.JPG

Treasured memories and notations of love, lonliness, and longing from distance.
My only brother is in here.
My father... all 8 cards, from only 16 years of my life, before he passed.
My (3) grandparents are all here.
My beloved Mother...
My only sister...
The only other person who's cards, and words, and love, matter to me that belong HERE, is Joey.

I keep other boxes, full of cards from other family, and my dearest of friends. One of the few things I keep through the years that mean the world to me. But this box is prized... these cards have a finite number. Some of the ink has faded...
but the love still remains <3 <3 <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now