Turtle 🐒 and scorpion πŸ¦‚

image
A scorpion , being a very poor swimmer , asked a turtle to carry him on his back across a river . β€œAre you mad?” Exclaimed the turtle . β€œ you will sting me while I’m swimming and I will down .”

β€œMy dear turtle ,” laughed the scorpion , β€œ if I were sting you , you would down and I would go down with you . Now where is the logic in that ?”
β€œ You are right !” Cried turtle . Hop on ! The scorpion climbed aboard and halfway across the river gave the turtle a mighty sting . As they both sank to bottom ,the turtle resignedly said :
Do you mind if I ask Something ? You said there’d be no logic in your stinging me , why did you do it ?
β€œ It has nothing to do with logic,” the drowning scorpion sadly replied . It’s just my character .

Www.snopes.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now