Remember when tags were used to describe content?

I do, but since the tribes have arrived that seems to have gone to shit. Is there any hope, or are we set for content tagged like this:

huh.png


Yep, believe me or not, but those were the tags I saw yesterday relating to a post about......

Steemmonsters / Splinterlands

I wonder if the creator was sad they couldn't also add 'spt', 'steemace', and 'battle', which would perhaps be more appropriate for the Post.

Four out of those 5 tags are fairly legit though, and the creator may even have a solid case to use 'steemleo' as they were also discussing 'investing' in the Orbs you can buy with DEC within the game.

The thing is though, none of the above tags describe the actual content of the post.

Is that an issue for you?

If this account found an interface that allowed more tags (there are some), would they choose to tag the other tribes that had no specific content focus over tags trying to describe what their content was about?

Maybe no-one cares about this and I'm just being a grump.


The 'I've invested in this tribe so I can tag this tribe and steemleo' Post

Is starting to piss me off also.

I'm staked in 9 tribes now and so at least I have my Posts sorted for the next week and a half......


Using Tags in Comments

Seen that one? It's pretty cool. The first tag of the main comment (Post) will seemingly always be included in the comment, but some of the others are missing at times.

If you use a bunch of tags in a comment and someone upvotes with an account that holds stake relating to those tags, you'll get lots more votes.

Not that anyone is upvoting comments much anymore.

Personally, if I see this 'tag fishing' and the tags don't relate to the content, it's a no vote from me.


OK I think I've finished moaning. Don't share this one on Twitter.

Glad to be back!

Asher


And now I've come to the point where I enter the tags and risk being a total hypocrite. Oh well, I guess nopal4me, noleo4me, nomarlians4me, noneoxian4me, nosports4me, no spt, no battle, and no game today. Taking my busy vote though.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center