Fun statistics about myself as tag abuser

I just got a friendly warning to tell me that I was abusing the tag introduceyourself. And the warning was fully correct as I should not have used it. But I did, because I noticed numerous people do use that tag for other things then introduction of who they are. And I thought my post could be relevant for newbies.

Luckily I didn't get flagged. Otherwise my average number of flags would be above 1 per month. But that's a whole kind of different story 🤐

Wel it's a good thing to see this development. Finally a bot that only seems to be doing good things. Great!

Statistics about tag abuse for introduceyourself

I just checked 50 posts and noticed that 10 of those should not have this tag. So that's about 20% from my quick and dirty sample. This could be representative, but I'm quite sure my sample is to small.

Anyways I had a feeling that the percentage was much higher a few weeks ago. So maybe the bot is doing fine.

Now I wonder how high the tag abuse is for some other tags? The ones where you could really earn some money. Cause my feeling says this is also something that's happening. But so far I only read 1 story about it. Perhaps I dig in to that next time. For now, Sweet dreams!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center