One Deck Galaxy now on Kickstarter

The latest game from Chris Cieslik and Asmadi Games is now on Kickstarter: One Deck Galaxy. I'm a backer of the project and here's why you should be, too. Chris is a phenomenal game designer and publisher who understands how to mix fun, strategy, narrative, and whimsy into tabletop games. Asmadi Games are some of my most treasured in my tabletop collection; they deliver memorable stories that make me want to play again and again. I have high confidence that One Deck Galaxy will be no different.

One Deck Galaxy

Past releases from Asmadi Games include:

Win, Lose, or Banana. The fastest and most compact deduction game you'll ever play. Keep a copy in your bag or learn how to quickly recreate it from three slips of paper or any three distinct tokens. Excellent for waiting in lines, traveling, or any situation where you'd prefer to be a banana girl. Oh the lengths I've gone to convince the winner that my Lose card is actually the Banana card...

Win Lose or Banana

Innovation. My favorite civilization-building card game that delivers unpredictable game narratives and many "WTF?" moments. Innovation combines a delightfully convoluted tech tree, loads of win conditions, and a true reset card this side of Jokulhaups. Ranked 336 on BoardGameGeek's database of tabletop games. I love introducing this game to new players to see their reactions and also with veterans for the high-level strategy and meta plays.

Innovation

Fealty. Excellent abstract tabletop game that I think speaks to fans of Chess, Carcassone, and trick-taking card games. While Carcassone is the most visibly related game in terms of competing for scraps of valuable medieval countryside, Fealty has roots in deep strategy and timing that I believe appeal to Chess and traditional card players. I love analyzing the cards my opponents have played, the board state, and choosing that perfect card that will favor me in the next round.

Fealty

I own and have played One Deck Galaxy's predecessor One Deck Dungeon a few times. I'm excited for the galactic space-faring set dressing and the focus on Adversaries this time around. The design of the aliens and the Kickstarter campaign itself are nothing but ADORABLE. The Inverse Stretch Goals gag is alone worth checking out the campaign page.

Plumplim for life

To Chris and the rest of the team who brought One Deck Galaxy to life, I can't wait!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center