Growing Lettuce and Greens in a Cold Frame by Sunscape

IMG_1411.jpg

This last weekend my husband helped me to set up my lettuce cold frame. I had plug trays growing in the greenhouse and I had been waiting for the freezing nights to end. The weather has been quite the roller coaster with the temps up and down every few days. I decided to do the cold frame and plant the little plants. They are just starting to take root in their new home and are already beginning to stand up. This photo is of Swiss Chard, then I have different lettuce types, spinach and Chinese cabbage that go in this frame.

IMG_1382.jpg

Putting on the hoops


IMG_1390.jpg

Covered with Shade Cloth & Plastic for Cold Nights


IMG_1393.jpg

Ready for Planting


IMG_1584.jpg

Spinach

I am so happy to finally be able to start planting. Happy Gardening everyone.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments