Bugging Out Food Choices - DTube Upload


Bugging out is not camping or long distance hiking. You will be constantly on the move, careful to avoid as many people as possible, until you reach your destination. There will be a lot of running, ducking, hiding, lack of sleep and just trying to remain unnoticed in general. Your pack feels heavier by the hour.

Cooking will not be an option most of the time because a fire will give you away. Dakota holes take time and you are on the run. Food odor will lead hungry people and animals right to you even if you’re not cooking. A packet of tuna for example. Light weight but what an odor, right? I see many people online talking about this as a great item to pack along with dried instant meals. What about the smelly package? Trash should be buried as to not reveal your activity. Someone will come along behind you and track you because you clearly have supplies. No time to stop and bury trash on the run.

I like ziplock bags. I can use them later in a variety of ways and my staple bugging food is oatmeal. Very lightweight, no odor, and I can soak some in a container in my pocket or pack and eat it on the go. No cooking needed and no odor cold. It will get me by as I snack from the wild until I get to where I’m going. I have other light weight low odor items as well but I can haul A LOT of oatmeal without getting too weighed down. This way I will have food left as I get my new home established.

Remember……weight and odor when you choose your bugging out food. You have a better chance of reaching your destination. Thanks for watching!

Intro music: Magical Path by Alexander Blu

BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/PMF56Is7U


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center