STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL

PicsArt_05-02-12.43.15.jpg

Indeed, Steemit is beautiful. It is unique and life-changing. Over the years, I have come across several social networks and platforms but permit me to say that Steemit is the best platform to me, I don't know about you. In this post, I will just share with you the few reasons I reiterate that Steemit is beautiful.

FINANCIAL EMPOWERMENT :

I joined Steemit through a friend in January 2018. Before this time, I had nothing doing that could earn me money, though sometimes I did some menial jobs. I have been totally dependent on my parents (especially my mom), and my siblings and others for money. Sometimes I get frustrated when I meet these people but they fail to give me money at a particular time.

Owing to this, I thought on how to empower myself financially but I couldn't figure out anything. At some point, ponzi schemes surfaced, I thought to myself that I was going to be financially free but it turned to be lie. I invested in several of them, I got some returns but I also lost , though my gain was greater the loss. Everything went back to default as ponzi schemes gradually faded away. But I got a life -changing information from this young lady @utomobong as well as @etiuduakpaul. I took the information as important. I did my personal study about the Steemit platform and signed up. Ever since then , my financial life has been empowered. Though I am not earning so big for now but I believe with time, I'll start earning big.

REAWAKENING AND HARNESSING OF MY WRITING

I am not such a good writer though but I am pretty sure I enjoy writing. I learnt to write from my English teacher in secondary school. She always encouraged us to write and would often give us so many articles to write on. I took them as punishment but I discovered at the long run that it was a blessing in disguise .

Due to the nature of certain social platforms, I forgot about writing though not entirely ;I still wrote some stuffs. But ever since, I joined the Steemit ecosystem, I can say that my writing capability has improved. I now write on a regularly bases cause I need to post something and it has to be real and original. I won't be ashamed to say that at the start , I used to copy people's writeups elsewhere and pasted them on my blog and cheetah has always been there to welcome me duely , hahaha.

But as time went on, Steemit helped in molding me and made me believe that I could write although it might not be very good. I also believe that this unique platform will help be a better writer.

NETWORKING :

This unique platform has helped me connect with so many people. I am a Nigerian but through Steemit, I have been able to connect, meet and talk to some many people outside of the shores of Africa. I can recall that the very first friend I had was @sunnylife. She's been a good friend indeed.


There are several other reasons I would have shared but I will stop there for today. Maybe God willing, I will continue next time.

To you out there ,I am certain you will say the same thing that Steemit is indeed beautiful; keep steeming.


For the freshers and starters here; do not give up, it might not look promising at the start but believe me, with time, you will come to see the beauty of this platform. Meanwhile, enjoy your Steemit experience.

MySteemBies👩🏼‍🔧👸🏼 @utomobong 20180128_073553.jpg


Vote for @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT


MAKE IT A CHOICE TO HAVE A GREAT DAY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now