Fleeting Moments in Goodbyes

20180208_065941.jpg

Coron Airport (Feb 2018). Return Flight to Home. I recall as I sat there while looking out the tiny window, the glorious morning sun was smiling at me. Seeing the sun shine was and always is a splendid thing to watch. So nice of you to see me off, I thought. I had such a great time here and four days went by so fast. Already??? I want more!! Said this whiny brat voice echoing in my head. Yes, it's time to head back and saddle up for the hustle and bustle of the city life. That's what makes these vacations so special to me. It creates perspective. It reminds you the value of your time and to really relish in the moments. Have you ever had that feeling when you're sitting there and it's your last day of the carefree life you spent on vacation and yes you're happy, replenished but somehow sad, nostalgic even? Like something is tugging at your heart and there's a sudden wave of emptiness and surrender. Sounds weird (or maybe not) but I noticed this creeps up every awesome place I've been to. That feeling like you never want to leave and yet you miss home (cue dramatic piano music). That feeling when you want to stay and live a new life. Thoughts giving you a surging excitement of what could be. And as the plane lifts off the runway, everything slowly melts away. The beautiful place you set foot on now a little image from above but forever burned in your memory. And all you can do is breathe a heavy sigh and smile. Those fleeting moments of goodbyes...

#ulog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now