Why Do Things Happen in Threes?

Have you ever had 3 challenging events happen to you in a relatively short period of time?

Unfortunately every time someone I know dies, I anticipate hearing that soon I'll hear that two more people I know have died. Almost without fail, just as I thought I would, I hear about two more deaths.

This week I was served papers for a court action for a past due amount that I owe to a hospital, received notice that I'll be a reserve juror in the near future, and was given a disciplinary action at work that will need to be resolved with a lawyer.

I usually never have any dealings that need to be handled at the court level, but all in one week I've become party to three situations involving the law & where I need to protect or defend myself.

Ok, so am I just overly superstitious? Is this a real thing that things come in 3s? Has this happened to any of you?

Please let me know. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center