A Pair of Sunspots - Saturday Sept 29, 2018


A new set of Sunspots popped up today - finally! :)

I didn't explain well my references about unknown planetary objects in our solar system, What I've done is a lot of experimentation and testing with a variety of cameras and lenses, in trying to understand what I've been catching and others too. In my opinion, they are camera anomalies, flares, and reflections from the many glass elements inside of the cameras and lenses. An important part of testing is to change settings, pan and tilt the video head, clean the lenses, among numerous things, to see what effect each camera produces.

I'm still under the belief that there are other unknown planetary bodies in our solar system, and have thought that way for decades now - also that we're probably in a binary star system. I haven't found them yet, but am always on the hunt. Just my own personal thoughts and theories. :)

4:15pm to 4:35pm Saturday Sept 29, 2018, NE Ohio, 73°F - WSW Sky

~Jayling
(Ohio is in the Eastern Time Zone)

-Nikon P1000 with 125x optical zoom & 500x digital zoom
-Orion Glass Solar Filter
-B&W ND Filters, 10 Stop & 6 Stop Stacked for Solar Viewing
-B&W UV Haze Filter
-SkySafari Pro app
-Manfrotto MT055XPRO3 Aluminum Tripod
-Manfrotto MVH500AH Fluid Video Head


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now