Enjoying the sunshine! Some content I'm into

It has been the first 2 real hot days in a row and it is ramping up my energy well! Feeling swell! Planting some crops in our garden. I will have to take a video and some pics soon!

The other night at open mic went fairly well. I left before any music cause they have been watching hockey games there till around 10. Went out with my friend and his cousin. Listened to music, had a chat. Got back around 3am. It was a good time.

Have been watching a series of Charles Dickens! It's called Bleak House. Really decent so far. Will tell more about it later. It deals with the corruption of the courts throughout the narrative of the story.

Found an interesting book lately! It's called - The Spirit Level - Why Equality is Better for Everyone by Richard Wilkinson and Kate Pickett. It speaks of inequality in society and uses graphs and statistics to illustrate their points. Really liking it so far. The issue of inequality has been on my mind for a long time. Good book for me. Will talk more about it as I read it.

Going for another Tai Chi session tonight! It should do me well. Helping me raise my energy and be more body conscious. Other than that I'm just having a lazy day at this sun shiny time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center