Moody Monday

Everyone is in a bad mood, so I thought I would rub salt in the wound.  

When people are really hurting I like to say helpful things like:

  • Not my problem/tough shit
  • Rub some dirt on it
  • John Wayne it
  • Suck it up/Deal with it
  • You're just mad/sad/stupid/ridiculous
  • Breathe short and shallow and concentrate on the pain
  • Well, you did it to yourself/What did you expect?

Here are the things people say when they feel like they are failing

  • They are doing it wrong
  • They are cheating
  • Them
  • They are less talented than me
  • They are out earning me

I usually think those things mean:

  • I didn't expect it to be this hard
  • I'm frustrated/afraid
  • This isn't how I pictured this
  • I wanted it to be this other way
  • Nobody is listening to me.

We have expectations, emotions, insecurities, egos, greed.. All that messy human stuff.

Trying to do this without a centralized authority is challenging, it feels slow and frustrating.  I keep wanting to take charge.

If I did manage to take charge, I don't know that what I would do would be any better, but I promise someone would hate my solutions.

I don't have a point. . .  It's just social media do I have to have a well thought-out article?

Happy Monday Everyone.  It is likely to get worse before it gets better.

@whatsup


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now