Went succulent shopping... again

I didn't get any cactus this time but yesterday was market day and I picked up a few beauties:

echeveria pulvinata.jpg
Fuzzies: a white form of Echeveria pulvinata

euphorbia.jpg
A Euphorbia, I think it is one of the Meloformis variants, perhaps aiton. I have been growing quite a few euphorbia cuttings and many of them have refused to root for months. Less than a week on the heating mat, I am seeing rampant root growth. One of these days, I'll make a post about my euphorbias. These are difficult plants to grow but I am getting better at it.

And finally, a couple of haworthia and haworthiopsis: I have a couple of both of these species but no two plants are alike and I am of the opinion that you can never have too many haworthia

haworthia truncata.jpg
Haworthia truncata: this one has tiny bristles

tesselatas.JPG
Haworthiopsis tesselata: These look quite similar in the light that I took these pictures in but I'll take pictures of all my tesselatas soon to show the difference. No two plants are ever alike.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center