ROAD TO F.F. & STEEMIT SUCCESS || Crypto Assets, PoD & Self-Improvement Log #34

This is my journey towards finacial freedom and success on the steemit platform. By documenting my progress in these post I hope to motivate myself to keep going and grow as a daily blogger. I'm confident that I will achieve my goals through hard work, discipline and desire. I will also be documenting my daily affairs to keep record of my lifestyle and to make sure I'm working towards the goals that I have put in place.

Brief Description of My Goals

The 2 main things that I'm going for are financial freedom (F.F.) and success on the steemit platform. For me financial freedom is the stage in life where you can decide wherever whenever regardless of any 9 to 5 job. My main source of income would come from long terms investments such as real estate or Steemit. This is also where success on steemit comes in. 

My goal on steemit is to build up a significant audience and increase my influence on the platform. I don't really have numbers in mind when it comes to my stake in the steemit platform but number such as 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP, etc. are obvious milestones I will be working towards.

30-day-goals

  • Keeping up the daily posts on steemit (min. 1 post per day)
  • Finding, engaging & curating steemians who share my drive and passion to become financially independent
  • Getting accepted into the @Qurator project
  • Posting 2 DTube videos/week
  • Posting a new design for my PoD passive income stream (min. 1 design/week)
  • Learning the basics of C++
  • Read 2 books (current one and a new one)

Progress on My Goals

Worked a lot on non-steemit things today. I've got antoher task to complete ASAP so for the time being I will be working on that. I'm also trying to catch up with my PoD accounts. Since I've been investing a lot of time into steemit I've neglected those sources of income a bit so I'm figuring out how to balance out both. For now I've set the goal at 1 design a week, hopefully I will be able to increase that later on.

I'm also trying to engage more on steemit and so far so good. I'm posting a lot more quality comments (when I comment I thoroughly read every single post and take the time to write a quality comment). I also discovered a new community that consists of people who speak my native language.

I was quite surprised such a community here on Steemit, but hey you learn everyday. I'm glad to be a part of their community as well from now on. 

(If you're Dutch yourself you might want to check them out by clicking here)

My Day

Woke up at 7:15 today again but found some time to interact on Steemit which is always very nice. After school I immediatly started working on my external task. I always like to draw some draft compositions before getting to work. This way I know what I want to achieve and waste less time inside of photoshop or illustrator.

So what's left for today?

I'm going to brainstorm a little and possibly create one or two new designs for my Redbubble account. Reading is also on the schedule as well as meditating before heading off to bed.

My Crypto Portfolio (current holdings as of 23/03/2018)
Disclaimer: In no way, shape or form should this be considered as financial advice. This is just my opinion on the current market situation and my personal portfolio management.

  1. NANO: -3.03%
  2. BTC: +0.28%
  3. SC: -1.65%
  4. STEEM: -7.11%

My goal with the current portfolio is to gain as much Bitcoin and Steem and hold it. Altcoin profits will be converted into BTC when I am satisfied with the resultst. Steemit earnings will be directly reinvested into the platform.

My Previous Post: Steemit

SteemSchool Community: Discord

Free Upvotes: SteemFollower (currently down) 

Check out my tutorials:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center