Autumn Leaves and Flowers From My Street for Sublime Sunday

Suddenly it's Autumn. I'd like to say it came without warning, except for the calendar and that whole equinox thing. I'm still wearing sandals though... I'm no quitter! Tonight I have a few recent photos to show you, all captured close to home.
obbqs2n4sa.jpg
Some autumn colours across the street from my house.

63d6aun1q1.jpg

The dahlia flowers seem to love the cooler weather.

31cvol60st.jpg
This is an autumn rose - it's showing a little wear but it's still beautiful.

bl62yjtizi.jpg
The silver mini van in the above photo is what we drove on our crazy roadtrip. It got us home safe and sound!

8el0mfasp3.jpg
A closeup of one branch of a maple tree... we don't normally get a lot of bright autumn colours in Victoria. Certainly nothing like autumn in Ontario. I was happy to see this today, and hear the forecast call for two more weeks of sunny weather.

The beautiful weather today made this a truly #sublimesunday.

#sublimesunday was created by @c0ff33a
I hope you all have a wonderful day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center