Hecksperience gained with a flight belayed

So here I am, stuck in Oslo with my flight back home cancelled. Got to stay at a hotel by the airport at the expense of the airline voucher. This would be my first time finding myself in a situation like this. And so, I went to check in with a funny looking piece of paper, stamped with a disclaimer "Oslo Norvay". Oh well.

image

Since the hotel is situated right by the airport, I asked the lady at the check-in desk if they had any rooms with a view on the runway. Immediatelly, she started checking if there were any such rooms available. Long story short - I got a room with a view on the runway where them flying machines would ascend and descend.
It was never my intention to try and get myself assigned such a room, I honestly asked the question out of curiosity and simply to make a casual conversation.
Unfortunatelly, it's way too dark outside to make a decent pickture of the view. Also, the traffic seems to have stopped for the night.

Instead, I leave you with Rage Against the Dying of Light poem reading, which will accompany me tonight, while gathering the strenght and hope to get home safetly tomorrow withotut any trouble in sight :

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center