Hive Philippines Street Photography #526 - by Allmonitors

#526 - The coconut spot in Siargao.

A blessed Sunday evening my beloved Hiveans. Let me take us back to one of the most astonishing island I saw, well this is by far the most beautiful in my experience. Never been to Boracay yet so can't compare both but definitely they have their differences in their own way.

Area is called the coconut tree view deck which is along the road. The deck is on a higher elevation which gives a great vantage point to see a vast area of land with just coconut trees all over it laid out.
P1120463.jpg

There are lots of motorcycles and tricycles here which are the common mode of transportation, never saw a jeepney which I am used to. The island is big compared to Jomalig in Quezon. I believe farming and fishing is the most common livelihood they have here aside from the tourism which is probably the biggest source of income of those engaged in the business.
P1120468.jpg

P1120455.jpg

Our hostel host have their own motorcycle that they rent out for $10 a day excluding the gas which you have to pay for. The motorcycle we got is an automatic 125cc and the gas was half empty when I checked 😂 so I had to refill it up with a couple of liters of gas in placed in a liter bottle of soda, those 1L coca cola bottles which is the common container of gas here in the island.
P1120469.jpg

Getting to this viewpoint area took us about 30 mins or less driving at the speed of 40-60 kph. I had to keep it at these speed because we don't have any protective gear at all which is needed in case of an impact. When we got to the area, there are other tourists also who are taking photos as souvenirs.
P1120453.jpg

P1120458.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Siargao, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center