Hive Philippines Street Photography #423 - by Allmonitors

#423 - Street scenes in colors.

How's your Wednesday beautiful Hiveans? I am eager to walk near the river because I haven't been there for quite a while now because of my gout😁. But I have been very careful with my diets lately, just moving away from meat and eat less of it if I couldn't resist the temptation. Anyways, I will give it a go and see if I can walk a few kilometers of stretch and at the same time train my legs which are already itching for a long walk. I will update you tomorrow of the outcome if it was a success or not😄.

So for our daily photos, I would like to share these colorful shots taken in the streets of Baguio. This first one shows an old lady begging for alms to almost every one that passes by her side. Some people are kind they give her a few coins while some just walk by without giving a damn or not even looking at her but we can't judge them for sure they have their own reasons. This is one of the scene here and in some other streets there is someone like her who also begs, they could be an old man or a younger person who has a disability something like that. I took this shot from an elevated location, 4th floor terrace of the hotel we were staying to be exact.

P1170187.jpg

A hot looking member of the LGBTQ walks pass by two women who are conversing on the side. One of the woman has a girl who is about ten years old or younger and the other woman carries a baby with her while she handover something like s piece of paper or something. There is also a man who just alighted their vehicle and goes to the back of the mpv which hatch is open.
P1170237.jpg

A Grab food delivery driver is standing in front of a restaurant while he waits for his customer order to get filled so he can deliver it right on time. On the right is a family who are taking the stairs. I noticed the baby carried by the father while the child is yawning. Need some sleep perhaps.😁
P1170221.jpg

The unloading dock on the road has been occupied by these fruit vendors. I believe they were allowed there by the local government because it is the holidays season. They sell varieties of fruits ranging from apples, watermelon, melon, pineapple, bananas, corn etc. But the most sought off are the round fruits which we believe give luck.😃
P1170227.jpg

Another street packed with vendors but this time most of the stalls are selling ready to wear garments which are cheap ofcourse. Their target market are the masses to they need to sell them at a low price compared to those in malls.
P1170244.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center