Why I Dream What I Dream

WE WERE AT A GAS STATION EARLY THIS MORNING. While waiting for the tank to fill up, I noticed this kid sleeping in the corner, on the bare concrete pavement.

And I though how sad it is that there is very little I can do for this kid. Even if I give him money, it won’t go far. Should I call DSWD? I swear I will have my own orphanage and home for street kids someday, when I make enough money.

Unthinking, I brought my hand to my chest. I was diagnosed with MVP many years back, and extreme emotions give me stabbing pains in the chest.

And I heard my husband say: “You want me to buy something for the kid?”

It took me a while to realize what he was saying because I did not know we were looking at the same picture.

I said yes, and he got down to buy a hotdog from a nearby 7-11. He gave it to the kid before we drove away.

I don’t know what else to say. Sometimes, life leaves me speechless.
26239697_10155502407344585_5527020078523462903_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center