THE CHILDREN OF TIME, SPACE AND MATTER | Chapter 4. THE CUTE BERSERKER

Three weeks has passed since I got dragged inn from the woods. And even thought I have tried again and again to get back there, I´ve been stopped by Morga all the time and she always tells me that I´m forbid to ever take a step into those woods. But I for some reason feel a big need to do so. It´s like there is something calling for me. The last time I tried she sent me to my room in the top of the clocktower. I´ve got a good view from here thought, so I’m not complaining. Still, I should be going there, I don´t know why but I just must. “Arkalem!” “Yes!?” “Don’t you want to go out and play some?” No, I don’t want to play, and besides I always get bullied for my white hair. The other kids all have either orange or black hair. They all call me granny, like I´m supposed to be old. “No,” I shout to her so that she at least gets an answer, thought I don’t want to do even that right now.

I´m sitting here, in my lone room at the top of the clock tower. The room is rather small, partly because of the clock parts that always clicks in my ears, but also because of all the boxes that are stacked nice and neatly by the wooden walls that covers the brick structure. I get of some boxes I´ve been sitting on, and start walking for the door. When I hear footsteps from the corridor, and someone starts knocking on my door. They start in a calm fashion, but quickly goes berserk on the damn thing. “I´M COMING SO SODD OFF!” The knocking stopped. I gently turn the handle for the door and opens it. There she stands. The only girl in the whole orphanage that isn’t an old hag that screams for every little mistake or thing that she likes or does not like. I like her, she always has a familiar smell that are good to the nose, and her hair are brown and looks like silk strands. I always get an odd feeling sensation in my stomach whenever I’m around her. “Hi Arkalem, something wrong?”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center