The Vampire...

62ECCC76-DE1F-4BCA-93E6-5D06577CC859.jpeg

One of the few things I dislike about summer is these nasty little buggers with their little hypodermic mouth. I don't know why we even bother calling them mosquitoes when what they're actually just blood sucking turds.
This summer they've been worse than ever and sometimes I wonder how much blood they've drained from me. Well turns out a mosquito only takes about 3 microliters of blood at a time so it would take several million of them to fully drain an adult human.

Funnily enough I'm a bit more like one of them than ever before. Every day I'm at work I draw more blood than a thousand mosquitoes could suck up!
Thankfully it's only purpose is to help determine what is wrong with the patient and more often than not what I take is replaced with fluids and medicine to help get them back to feeling better.

Just a funny parallel that 5 years or so ago I wouldn't have ever thought I would be making!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center