Down On Blended Knees

At around 6:30am that morning Emilia was awakened by the resounding heavy knock at the door in the hotel room where she lodge. It was James. He had to come that early so he would catch up with her and have the chance to speak out before she would leave for the train station.

"My dear..." he started "I could not bear the pains and regretful feeling of holding my pillows tight all through the night. Every moment without you makes me feel like a butterfly that has lost its wings. Can we please go back to the place where we started, the days our days our love was strong and fresh as new tapped palm wine. I am begging you to come back to me. I am down on my knees dear, I swallow my pride... I am sorry.
images (19).jpg
src
Am not gonna point the blame fingers at you anymore. I take responsibility for everything that went wrong and I hence promise be sensitive to your feelings and be fair to all concerned. I went to have a fresh start with you dear. I wanna build a new life and I know you are the right person I can set the foundation with. Am down on bended knees... Please forgive me and give a another chance to make it right with you. I love you..."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center