GrandPa's Story About The Lazy Man (Episode 17)

You are still very stupid. You will go to your shop and bring me good materials worthy for a king like me and you will sew them immediately and collect your money, Uchenna said and turned around.
Obi was very happy, he was a man who would do anything for money. He ran back to his shop. Uchenna watched him as he ran back and he laughed. Now I am the greatest man in this village, you will all worship me and make me your King, he thought to himself.

Just as he got home, Obi returned with bundles of clothes which he showed to Uchenna and was earnestly trying to impress him. Uchenna choose five materials and Obi set to work immediately, working rather too fast, sowing the clothes.

The clothes were ready in no time and Uchenna wore one of them, he felt so big in them. This is the Uchenna the world has been waiting for, Uchenna the richest man, Obi tell me how do I look? he asked.


source
Wow you look like the King, very royal Obi answered.
Uchenna was impressed, how much is your money for the material and for the sowing, he asked Obi?

Quater of a bag, Obi said. Uchenna laughed. I know you are a big thief and a cheat and that is the reason why you are already charging me many times over, but I will pay you double of what you have asked for, so he gave Obi half of a bag of money. Obi was very happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now