The Beginning of the End: A Sad Non-fiction Story

The Beginning of the End

I woke up very early as early as 5am. It was her birthday 31st May. I forgot to wish her happy birthday the year before. I heard everything under the sun that day. She promised to break up with me if i do it again. So I set an alarm to wake me up 12am but I think I love sleep more than my girlfriend. I took my bathe and brush my teeth so I can go to her place and wish her a very big birthday with nothing but hugs. I was left with 5k that night before.
forest-2942477_1920.jpg
source
Grinnn Grinnn, my friend's call came in, how far? Lolade I need like 5k for your hand, my supervisor talk say make i go print my project, mk i submit am now. Chaiiii. What do I do? Girlfriend's birthday or My Padis project. I went into isolation for 5 secs. I told him i can give him 3k. He thanked me for another 5mins. I transfer it to him immediately.

Called bae that morning and sang a love song to her. She asked what I would give her. I said it's a suprise. Thinking how 2k worth of things can make a suprise. I cut the call before she starts demanding for anything more than 2k. I went to the supermarket, got her 1k worth of small chocolates and sweets, also got a mug that says I love you. Total: 1800. I was left with 200. Lucky for me she stays close to my place. I took a bike to her place and met her applying makeups. She hurriedly collected the customised supermarket bag from me.

Open it and busted into tears, i was smiling and feeling like a man until she shouted at me. Is this what you can get for your girlfriend on her birthday. That's all I can afford, i spent all my cash to buy that for you.

Haven't i bought you things more expensive than this before? I yelled back at her. She stood up, raised her hands to pick her phone, she answered so nicely and started chit-chattin with the other end. I can sense some attachment between the two. She dropped the call and told me she was going out and I should leave. As a nice guy, I stood up, took everything I broughtand left with few words. I'm not continuing this anymore, I'm done with you. Bye love.

I felt like a bad guy after. Actually I was starting to like a prettier girl and the girl is more caring and romantic than my ex. The day ended with alot of chocolates in my stomach and purging. I chatted with the new girl the next day and she told me she was only chatting with me as a friend, she is engaged fyi. I broke into a big boy tears. At that moment I knew the end has begun.

Always..... Lolade, the Last ®G.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now