My Girlfriends Bad Luck

Hey Steemit,


I have been dating a wonderful lady for about roughly 4 years.


She is a great girlfriend! I love her to death...But sometimes she has the worst luck ever.

So I would like to talk about an instance of her bad luck that makes me giggle...not because I want her to have bad luck, but because the instances are always just so ridiculous that we both cant help but laugh. Id like to call this segment "Beccas bad luck" (LOL)

So my gf Becca Runs an Air BnB business. If you have no idea what that is, it is like a hotel business that people run out of property that they own or rent. We had an extra apartment after we moved in together and decided to make a business out of it. So she listed it. Things were going awesome. She got it booked up regularly. Profiting at thousands per month. IT WAS GREAT! The only problem was... she had to clean up after each person who stayed. We are both entrepreneurs and stay busy, so cleaning isnt always the most convenient thing to do, especially when we had it to where people could instantly book if they backed it with the money.

Becca had a week where separate individual people were each staying for one night. Therefore she had to clean up the place every single day that week. A ton of cleaning. At the same time she was working a full time job and doing a few side hustles.... so time was tight.
I had been doing movie nights with my mom a couple times a week. We like to stay close so we decided we would watch game of thrones together... Becca had to leave to clean the apartment for one of her guests.. She didnt want to interrupt our movie night so she decided to snag her little puppy up and go out to clean the apartment herself. I stayed back to watch Game of thrones with madre.


This is Jane. Beccas Puppy

While in the middle of game of thrones I get a call from a random number. Not wanting to be interrupted (Plus I dont answer random anyway) I didnt pick up the call.....A second call from a different number comes in... At this point I am thinking its a bill collector or some shit. A voicemail comes through...

Its Becca.

Shes frantic. Crying. Talking fast.

I could barely understand her.....and heres the kicker....

Apparently this is what happened. HUGE LOL..... So she finished cleaning the apartment and as usual she was taking the trash down. The dumpster is a few blocks away so she loads it into to the trunk of her car and drives over to the dumpster.... She kept the car running... jumped out and grabbed the trash..... as she was throwing it away her car door shut... AND HER DOG HIT THE LOCK BUTTON.

Her car was running low on gas.. The dog was in the car.. her phone was in the car....SHES FUCKED

So she called me from strangers she flagged downs phones... left a voicemail hoping to god I would listen... and was stuck haha. I ended up getting the voicemail and instantly jumping in my car and FLYING over to her.

I used a flatehead screwdriver and coat hanger to break into her car... left some dents... no big deal... All was good.

Becca was safe. Her puppy Jane was safe. The client got into the apartment.

I hope you had a laugh at how bad that luck is.. Because we both still laugh

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center