'Finding Coco' - The real life-story of a cat 🐈

Few years back, I could not even imagine that one day, I would spend my life with cats so happily. But, life had planned something different for me. Six months ago, It gifted me an angel in form of a cat. Her name is Coco and today, I am going to tell you her story.

So..

One day, a stranger cat came in my backyard. She was pregnant and also injured because of the road accident she faced a day ago. I was inside my room, when I heard her cries. I immediately rushed to the spot and saw her giving birth to a baby.

Looking at her, I felt a bit nervous and confused as I had no idea about what to do. 😕 But, then, I decided not to disturb her and let her handle the process on her own. When she was finished, I approached her carefully and saw a baby cat enclosed in the amniotic membrane and lying on the ground.

It was the first time I realised how delicate and yet secure a new born is. It really moved something inside me.

It was a cold night. I took both of them inside my house, gave some food to the mother, cleaned the baby a little and encouraged the mother to come close to her baby and take care of her. But, because her back bone was heavily injured, she was not even in mood to look at her baby. She ignored her completely. And, when she got the chance, She even ran away, leaving the child alone.

Now, this pissed me off completely as I was alone and had no idea about feeding and taking care of a baby cat who has not opened her eyes yet. I got really scared for her.

Thinking of the situation as god's wish, I took a few deep breaths, wrapped the baby with cotton, placed her inside a box next to me and went to sleep.

Next morning, when my maid came to my house, she gave me the idea of feeding the baby some milk with the help of cotton. At first, her idea looked stupid to me, but because I currently live in a remote hilly village and animal doctors are not available here, we decided to give it a try.

And, you know what.. her idea worked.
It was a bit difficult in the beginning, but we fed her for a few days until we called an experienced person to help us out. This is how we saved her. And, because of her cocoa coloured fur, I named her, 'Coco'. A nice name for a kitten, isn't it? 😻

After the process, I realised how nursing and saving her life was one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. There are a few things in life which nourishes our heart and makes us feel fulfilled. This was certainly one of them.

As the time passed, Coco grew up fast. She learned to play in the garden, climb on the trees, hunt insects and take care of herself. I can not describe how amazing it was to watch her grow.

Later we also brought a partner for her. His name is Cheekoo. In the beginning, she hesitated to mingle with him..

But after some time, they became good friends.

Now, They are living happily. They play together, eat together, and do everything together. Watching them live together so lovingly fills me with joy everyday.

Watching the clouds

And, now I understand why and how life works more intelligently than us. If it would have given us free hand in everything, we would never be able to go beyond our small minds and grow so beautifully. LIFE IS SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL. ISN'T IT?

"Until one has loved an animal, a part of one's soul remains unawakened." - Anatole France.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center