RE: RE: My Covid Journey
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Covid Journey

RE: My Covid Journey

Same thing. I think it is human. We live close to the ocean and mountain, and people who visit us say the same thing. “How can you take the ocean and mountain for granted?” They always ask. I think we cannot live a meaningful life by always being amazed at the close surroundings; but we can always appreciative though.

Wow, that is good to hear! Here in South Africa, people are so used to crime. If you need help people are always already sceptical of you.

Yes, mom got off okay! But after almost two years, she still hasn’t gotten her smell and taste back fully. Psychologically she might not be off so well! But she is coping. I hope you and your wife will be okay in that department, I think the new variants are not that bad?

Yes! It is funny how our skills grow and become better and when we look back we cannot fathom why it was so hard at the start. I remember the first sourdough loaves I baked. They were as flat as pancakes. It was rather funny. Now, I cannot think what led to that disaster.

Be well my friend! Stay warm.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now