THE CRY OF A JUST CRIMINAL. ACT 1 SCENE 1 CONTINUATION


(A thundering sound is heard and the bike is brought to an abrupt stop)
1st police: Stop there! Park and come down!



Kolawole: Ice! Shon sir! My two hands is up!



1st police: Tanda! What do You bring for us?



Kolawole: Officers, God shall always favor you. I just resumed work, this is my 1st passenger.



1st police: D.P.O can't accept this. You know I have boss to deliver to as well? Go and bring my roger come, I don't want to hear this story again.



Passenger: (Alighting) Young man, do what you have to do and let's go, you know these people.
(Kolawole pretending not to hear)



2nd police: How much is fifty naira for the full day. From now till tomorrow, is that why you are crying, but why?



Passenger: (At Kolawole) Young man, please don't delay me, I have business to attend to.



Kolawole: (turns to passenger) It's people like you spoiling this country. Why should I bribe a police officer? What offence have I committed, is it a crime to hustle to survive? Just a little family support is why I'm out here.



1st police: It is for that same reason we are here, family support!



2nd police: You are running your dirty mouth freely, because is officer you met here. If it is those bad guys that our presence always pursue away here you meet, they will collect the money in your pocket, the one in your pants and beat you join. By now, you would have piss on your body.



Kolawole: (Alighting from his bike) God won't accept bad police. I always pray seriously against such bad omen.



1st police: Mr greedy, don't spoil our market for us, I use almighty God beg you, because if I change my mind, you will hate me!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center