Last resort

I love Wildlife. I love it so much I choose to be surrounded by it more often than choosing to go out with a group of friends.

That being said, wildlife doesn’t always understand that I am not there to disrupt or to cause harm (Unless I am hunting to put food on the table). And when that happens, things take a turn for the worse.

Badgers are one of the most beautiful yet fierce animals I have ever had the pleasure of coming into contact with on multiple occasions. Sadly my last incounter ended with me having to kill the badger. No matter how far I ran from it, it never stopped chasing me. I even fired a warning shot next to it. All that did was make it charge faster.

One thing I do know for certain, this beautiful little guy didn’t feel any pain at all because of proper shot placement. (Right above the right eye)

I am not posting this to brag, I am posting this just so people may have an inside look into what it’s like to love the outdoors so much, and to spend so much time out there that it is inevitable that something like this happen. And when it does happen I hope people know how important it is to have the knowledge to make this a last resort and not the first option.

76A93509-5E01-4A18-9B57-47BEF26FABB0.jpeg
(Photo taken by yours truly)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center