2nd Christmas Contest: The reunion.

I was on a plain, sunny and maybe hot, because I dont remember a weather sensation, but I do remember that it seemed like home ... although it definitely was not.

I went to a house on the block with a friend and my girl dog, whom I usually see a couple of times a year, because I live 24 hours away from my dog and my family.

We are accustomed to walking with her without a rope and she walks freely but always faithful, never leaving us. For a moment, she was distracted and ended up losing herself. When I realized she was not there, my heart quickened, I felt the pressure of the universe as if they were dementors.

There the anguish began, I looked for it and searched, I thought I would lose it forever. The hours passed and I kept looking, it was many blocks that I walked with my friend. I was breaking, almost given up, my eyes began to get wet when I heard some dogs plowing down the other street, I followed them and a little away from them, she was feeling alone.

She looked to the sides searching for something, with eyes of fear and concern. No one who does not love their pet can understand, how moving it can be to see that friend go through a sadness and my heart went out through my mouth, I called and yelled. Sure I was looking for the same time, his face changed to a face so beautiful and inexplicable never seen.

He started running with his tongue out now, as if he were smiling. We both ran towards each other until I hugged her while she licked my face and I cried with joy, because I was there, because I did not lose her, I loved her and I had her.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center