A life in the wild.

I see and hear tales of freedom, lives filled with abundant adventure. Whenever I come across these nomadic spirits I yearn to join them and even through the pixels on the screen I can feel the wild energy they’ve been blessed with.

Those who take this leap are rewarded with wisdom, a kind that has been forged by time and passed down by only those who are brave and strong enough to walk through the simplistic temptations that attempt to lead us away from the path of enlightenment.

I tell myself it can not be done, that my time has passed and that this boat set sail long ago. But then my heart reminds me that I am a free man with a will like any other animal of earth. If it is my choice to stay where I am in this half-life of servitude, then it must be true that it is also my choice to leave it all behind and start again. But what if? What if?! What if?!! Fear is an awesome cowboy and I have long been part of the herd. Like cattle on an open ranch I am given all I need and I could quite possibly spend my entire life unaware of my masters motive. But there is a whole wide world to explore and the thought of living within the confines doubt, fear, and security torment my inner nomad. After all, I have Romany Gypsy blood running through my veins so it is inevitably futile to suppress this instinctive call to see the world. Why deny myself a simple life with simple but all the more rewarding pleasures? More to the point, why continue to live a life on the ranch when the gate is wide open? Yes, things would be different and they may even be difficult at times but instincts don’t lie. And when just the sight of others living a nomadic life ignites your own soul, well, then you know what you should do. Maybe not today, and maybe not even for a few years. But I will one day unburden myself of these material things which hold me back and finally taste a life of freedom. A life on the road. A life of uncertainty. A life of adventure. The life of a natural human being.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now