Storytelling Mentorship Group - a warning

Today, I found out I've been taken for a fool. @brightex has been using stories taken from the internet and using them in the Mentorship Group so we will upvote him.

That's not happening, I'm afraid. Once I find out that you've lied to me and the group, all trust is lost and while I had wanted to give @brightex a second chance, one of the previous stories nagged at me because it had seemed so familiar.

I went back to check and found that I was right. I searched for confirmation of my suspicions.

https://www.snopes.com/glurge/juststay.asp

This particular account is not a true story, however, but rather a work of short fiction authored by Roy Popkin in 1964. It was published under the title “Night Watch” in the September 1965 edition of Reader’s Digest and has subsequently been reprinted in a number of Chicken Soup for the … Soul collections of inspirational pieces.

I don't accept liars in the group and though it could be said that storytelling is 'lying', I believe that using your imagination for entertainment purposes is one thing - storytelling - and lying or regurgitating someone else's imagination for profit here on Steemit is dishonest.

I've read a few of the introductory posts and some seem very familiar, very similar to others.

Because of all this, new members to the group will not be allowed in. I'll stick to the ones we have now - the ones I have mentioned, commented on and upvoted, but no new members are being accepted.

There will be no negotiation on this, I'm putting MY time into it and I'm afraid that what I say goes in regards to this decision.

If you don't like the decision, you know where the door is - please feel free to leave the group.

Any more of this kind of behaviour and I will not only remove the offending person, but I will also remove all upvotes and if necessary, flag the posts.

Yes, I AM that angry about this.

Image from Google free to use search

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center