Suffering Setbacks (11/06/24)

So, it looks like my return may end up potentially being impacted by some developments... the RAM upgrade I bought for Taranis (which I have difficulty spelling!) failed hard, and then the SSD upgrade failed in its own way; I've already put in a return order for the RAM, and now need to think about what to get instead! The SSD... I'm not sure about what to do with it yet, but it seems Clonezilla failed, so I'm going to try using some other cloning software. I'm debating if I want to put the SSD into Latobius instead, but I'm not finished trying other methods yet. My 5TB HDD is coming on Thursday, which shouldn't have the same issues I'm having with the SSD, as it's not being used as a boot drive.

Either way, I'm going to need to set OBS up on both Taranis and Latobius, so they're ready to record to their portable HDDs... I'm debating if a full, fresh install of Win11 with drivers and essential software might be a better for the 4TB drive, as then I can take data from the 1TB to put on there, or even installing Linux if Win11 is going to be this much of a pain to deal with! Right now, I'm considering POP!_OS or Linux Mint; the former for what I'd perceive as better support for features on Taranis, with the latter being considered because I've used it before. Both use Ubuntu as their base (AFAIK), so I should at least be familiar with using either!

In any case, I've got a lot of stuff to think about... I probably should get some admin/backend work sorted seeing as I can do that on any system at least!

#stormkeepergu #stormkeeperpu #blog #status #newsandupdates

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center