First post of the year (03/01/21)

Okay, so this is my first post on Hive (for this account), Steem (which I still also post to), and Wordpress (overall) although I haven't much to say yet, other than I'll be streaming from February, and this month, I'll be trying to organise my PC transfer, one way or another; I'm stuck on if I should go with a new boot drive (of which I have a spare I could dedicate) or wipe the current one I have and start fresh with it, which is a bit of a hang-up for me right now, as I can see both options as viable. It probably would be a good idea for me to move stuff over to my externals at least for later organisation, though instead of shucking the 8TB external desktop I initially bought to use as an internal HDD, I'll instead use it as a new backup drive (which I'll need to organise!), and reserve one of the 3TB portable drives for recording video, seeing as it's USB 3.0 (and should be fast enough), and has plenty of space to save the recordings too!

I have no idea what I'll do with the other one as of yet, but I have plenty of time for that. As for my GPU upgrade, that's still in limbo, but I will at least be upgrading my wireless card to something newer, and my new 4TB HDD is installed in the case already, and just needs a SATA cable set aside for it. I'll also eventually have a better CPU installed, so I'm hoping that overall, I'll see an improvement with things, but we'll see what happens later. I have a few projects in the pipeline, but I need to start jotting everything down so I can work out how best to get them sorted out.

In any case, I'm just gonna stop it here as I don't have a lot more to add right now!

#stormkeepergu #stormkeeperpu #blog #newsandupdates #stormkeepersmdk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center