Natural power -EN-ES- Poder natural

Hello Hive Community!

It finally happened! After ten days the rain is gone. It's gone and I don't know where to but today we are getting direct sunlight. Many times I imagined what it would be like to live in London or Amsterdam where most of the time it is cloudy or raining and there are few times when the sun comes out and you can enjoy a full blue sky and feel the warmth on your skin. And it seems that I imagined it so much that it ended up happening and in Buenos Aires we went through ten days or almost ten, of extremely humid weather, skies that went from gray to black and back to gray. Rains at times sustained for 8 to 10 hours without stopping raining. Tremendous gusts of wind that caused a lot of accidents and unfortunately some people died because of these inclement weather conditions.

I don't know if you know but in Amsterdam, precisely because of its climate where it is constantly humid, gray and rainy, the schools at the beginning of each year send a note that authorizes the children to go out with the school to have outdoor activities and enjoy this beautiful day.

Yesterday, it rained non-stop and I was at a friend's house where we got together to have lunch and organize some work stuff. It had been raining since early morning and it had stopped for a while. When I saw that the rain stopped and the wind stopped, I told my friend to get ready because a storm is coming, can we go to the terrace?

We arrived at the terrace with a glass of wine and sat down to chat under a roof to see what was going on. After a while, the thunder and lightning started. Wind, lots of wind and water again. I knew I had a feeling this was going to happen, so I had taken my phone with me and wanted to see if I could take a picture of the storm with it. So I set the multi-shot function and took a lot of pictures. Here today I bring you a selection I made of that moment. The truth is I was amazed at how spectacular nature is. It never ceases to amaze me. It is imposing, beautiful, wise and wild.

I have never been able to experience strong climatic inclemencies such as an erupting volcano or a storm, I hope it never happens to me. But I know that they are very imposing situations where nature lets you know that we are infinite like a pin and that we have no control over anything. Yesterday when I was watching this storm the lights in the sky and the lightning bolts falling from the sky came to my mind. How little we become aware of all this and how important it is to have that awareness of truly the place we occupy, how much we can do and how little we can too.

I hope you like the pictures and enjoy them as much as I did.


Spanis Version


¡Hola Comunidad de Hive!

¡Finalmente se dio! Después de diez días la lluvia se fue. Se fue y no se para donde pero hoy estamos recibiendo luz del sol directo. Muchas veces me imaginé cómo sería vivir en Londres o en Amsterdam en donde la mayor parte del tiempo está nublado o llueve y son pocas las veces en donde sale el sol y pueden disfrutar de un cielo celeste y pleno, sentir el calorcito en la piel. Y parece que de tanto que me lo imagine termino pasando y en Buenos Aires pasamos por diez diass o casi diez, de clima humedo al extremo, cielo que pasaba de gris a negro y volvia al gris. Lluvias por momentos sostenidas de 8 horas a 10 sin parar de llover. rafagas de viento tremendas que causaron un monton de accidentes y lamentablemente haya personas fallecieron por estas inclemencias climáticas.

No se si ustedes sabían pero en Amsterdam, justamente por su clima en donde constantemente es húmedo, gris y lluvioso los colegios al comienzo de cada año mandan una nota que autoriza a los hijos para que los días que sale el sol y esta lindo el dia puedan estar autorizados para salir con el colegio a tener actividades al aire libre y poder disfrutar de ese hermoso dia.

Ayer, llovió sin parar y estaba en la casa de un amigo que nos juntamos a comer, y organizar algunas cosas de laburo. Ya venía lloviendo desde la madrugada y había parado por un momento. Cuando vi que paró la lluvia y se paró el viento le dije a mi amigo preparate porque se viene un tormentón, ¿podemos ir a la terraza?

Llegamos a la terraza con una copita de vino y nos sentamos a charlar debajo de un techo que ahí tiene para ver qué pasaba. Al rato, empezaron los truenos y los rayos con todo. Viento mucho viento y agua otra vez. Yo que sabía que presentía que eso iba a suceder, había llevado mi teléfono y quería ver si podía retratar algo de esa tormenta con él. Así que puse la función de multi disparos y saqué un montón de fotos. Acá hoy les traigo una selección que hice de ese momento. La verdad me quede sorprendido de lo espectacular que es la naturaleza. No paro de sorprenderme. Es imponente, bella, sabia y salvaje.

Yo nunca pude vivir inclemencias climáticas fuertes como un volcán en erupción o una tormenta, espero que no me pase nunca. Pero se que son situaciones muy imponentes en donde la naturaleza te hace saber que somos infinitos como un alfiler y que no tenemos control sobre nada. Ayer cuando miraba esta tormenta las luces en el cielo y los rayos que caían del cielo se me vino a la cabeza. Cuán poco tomamos conciencia de todo esto y lo importante que es tener esa conciencia de verdaderamente el lugar que ocupamos, cuanto se puede hacer y cuán poco podemos también.

Espero que les gusten las fotos y las disfruten tanto como yo.

banner-alfty-bueno.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center