StorjX Dead? New Project

orc.png

StorjX seems to be dead. Apparently, there are 2 - 3 developers remaining on the project and the management are trying to get this restarted. For now, I wouldn't have much confidence in this coin.

However, a new project called Orc has been founded. This project is built off Zcash and sounds much more promising. This seems to sound more similar to Sia than StorjX. I was never a fan of the StorjX project but Orc definitely is interesting and is something I'll look into more. The team behind storjX seem to be behind Orc, so some very exciting times ahead.

I'm looking forward to seeing what this becomes. I think decentralised cloud storage has a big place in the future and look forward to seeing what developments like this become.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center